CONTROLLED PRECURSORS AND ESSENTIAL CHEMICALS = Include those listed in Tables I and II of the 1988 UN Convention Against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances (Section 3h, Article 1, Republic Act 9165)

1988 United Nations Convention Against Illicit Traffic In Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances

Table I

- 1. Acetic Anhydride
- 2. N-Acetylanthranilic Acid
- 3. Ephedrine -(reclassified as DD, per DDB Reg. No. 4 s. 2005)
- 4. Ergometrine
- 5. Ergotamine
- 6. Isosafrole
- 7. Lysergic Acid
- 8. 3,4-Methylenedioxyphenyl-2-Propanone
- 9. Norephedrine
- 10. 1-Phenyl-2-Propanone
- 11. Piperonal
- 12. Potassium Permanganate
- 13. Pseudoephedrine -(reclassified as DD, per DDB Reg. No. 4 s. 2005)
- 14. Safrole
- Table II
- 15. Acetone
- 16. Anthranilic Acid
- 17. Ethyl Ether
- 18. Hydrochloric Acid
- 19. Methyl Ethyl Ketone
- 20. Phenylacetic Acid
- 21. Piperidine
- 22. Sulfuric Acid
- 23. Toluene

The salts of the substances listed in Tables I & II whenever the existence of such salts is possible (with the exception of Hydrochloric acid and Sulfuric acid) are also controlled.

24. Thionyl Chloride - (included in the CPECS list, per DDB Reg. No. 5 s. 2005)